Although you might think I’ve just been buggering around during my unscheduled absence from blogging, I’ve actually been very industrious. I’ve been getting busy with the knitting needles and crochet hooks.

First up: two cute pink hats to be sent to friends in London who have just had daughters.

The hat pattern comes from the Debbie Bliss book ‘Baby Knits for Beginners’, which is full of cute designs (most of which are too advanced for me, which makes me think that I need to find a book entitled ‘Baby Knits for Idiots Who Can’t Count’). I’ve made it for a few new arrivals during the past couple of years and have got to the point where I can whip up a cute little hat in an evening.

And now that I’ve finally taken a photo of them, I can get these hats in the post – hurrah! Nobody wants babies with cold heads.

Leave a Reply

