I’m still laptopless (although it should be back from the sick laptop hospital later today), so I’m using my spare time to tackle a little DIY project: I’m stripping and repainting a bookcase I bought last year.

It was ugly yellow pine originally and I painted it pale blue, but I used the wrong type of paint and it’s been a bit of a mess. However, the up-side of the wrong paint is that it comes off quite easily – I’m managing to strip it without chemicals, using only a scraper and some wire wool.

 

With a bit of luck I’ll be able to repaint it next week. For now I’m enjoying the novelty of being outside and doing something physical. The sun is shining, the radio is on and I’m getting my Linda Barker on. And when I’ve done another hour or do of hard graft I intend to soak away my aches and pains in a nice hot bath.

Leave a Reply

