Here is my favourite corner of my desk:

Yes, that’s a Richie McCaw figurine.  I have to keep him blu-takked down, or else his silky-smooth swerving skills cause him to topple over.

I haven’t earned any money since I left London in April 2011: this is the longest non-earning period of my adult life (stretching back to when I was nearly 19 and started working full time).  However, I have been been working – I’m setting up one brand new charity and providing a lot of help to another.  And – starting from Monday – I’m going to re-establish the habit of actually sitting at my desk for a few hours every day, in the hopes that redoubled efforts will help to get one or both of these charities off the ground, thus hastening the flow of a salary to our bank account!

Leave a Reply

