I saw these cool flowers in a garden by the library, in Browns Bay (a suburb mysteriously bereft of punctuation):

I have no idea what type they are – any clues, clever readers?  If you can’t help me I shall have to turn to Tristan’s mother, Pat: she’s a plant nerd from way back and seems to be able to remember plant names and characteristics in the same way that I can remember random song lyrics, or personal details about the Kardashians.  Between the two of us I’m sure we would make a huge contribution to any decent pub quiz team.

3 thoughts on “17/01/2012

  1. I love those flowers – they’re planted a lot in the town gardens here. I must get some for home.

Leave a Reply

